What Is A Political Hero?

I sat at the lunch table where I work and wondered how many colleagues who were watching TV football had a hero. I don’t watch TV so I don’t have a TV sports hero. But, like many folks, I like to think of political whistleblowers as heroes.

Are Assange and Snowden my political heroes? Mike King of tomatobubble.com calls them  “Fake and Faker” and I tend to agree with him.

I think Sibel Edmonds is a real whistleblower; therefore, she is one of my political heroes.  Recently she wrote about the stupidity of media-created heroes. She discusses three top heroes and how we worshipped them. And the result? They disappointed us and became obscenely rich because of our stupidity.

 

Leave a Reply

